beavisfreak (beavisfreak) wrote,
beavisfreak
beavisfreak

Don't make me stab a ho.

So my interview was on Friday, and I think it went well. They're hiring for full-time(42.5 hours/week) in the sorting/labeling area, so if I'm hired I won't even have to deal with customers! I'm quite happy about that, especially since I thought I would be interviewing for a cashier position. Plus they're hiring more than one person, so it's not me against ten other people for one job; that makes me feel a little more optimistic. :U They're only paying $7.45/hour, which is a little more than Wisconsin's shit minimum wage, but because it's full time I hardly care. I'd be taking home at least $1000 a month, which would be more than enough when combined with Jake's monthly income for us to move into an apartment together! And of course he's on board with that, otherwise I wouldn't be talking about it. Of course, we'll probably save up for a few months beforehand. Can't pay that lovely pet/security deposit with sad kitty stares. As I type this, Mona is knocking things to the floor on purpose. We probably won't get that security deposit back. Filthy beasts. :U

Hire me, Savers; I'd like to start my independent life and be happy, please. ;A;

In other news, I ate like shit the past week. Gonna try harder this week. Life goes on.

Posted via LiveJournal app for iPhone.

Tags: via ljapp
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 11 comments